March 1, 2024


Super Art is Almost

Area artists presented awards at Salt Fork Arts and Crafts Festival

The following juried art awards were presented at this year’s Salt Fork Arts and Crafts Festival.

  • Best in Show – Said Oladejo-lawal (acrylic painting)
  • W.B. Green – Lenny Putz (photography)
  • Amos Founders Award – Mary Barczak (watercolor)
  • Parnell & Assoc. – Suzanne Fideli-Krongold (jewelry)
  • Bill Saling Memorial Award “Whimsical Work” – Jack Valentine (ceramics)
  • In Memory of Dick McCoy – Bill Metz (wood)
  • Emily McCoy “Something of Interest for a Child”: Russ Riggle (wooden toys)
  • Alice Eikenberry Award “Beauty in Nature”: Martha Rice (painting)
  • George Eikenberry Award “Natural Beauty” – Wayne Dyer (wood)
  • Daniel Eikenberry Award “Art in Living Things” – Lenny Putz (photography)
  • Boyer Simcox Family “Jude Award”: J.K. Mateer (color pencil and woodblock)
Juried Art winners at the Salt Fork Arts and Crafts Festival. First row: Jack Valentine, J.K. Mateer, Suzanne Fideli-Krongold. Second row: Lenny Putz, Michael Warren, Martha Rice, Mary Barczak, Bill Metz. Third row: Said Oladejo-lawal, Russ Riggle, Wayne Dyer, James Spencer

The People’s Choice Awards went to:

  • First place: Michael Warren “Spirit in the Wild with our Lord” (wood carving)
  • Second place: Wayne Dyer (wood)
  • Third place: Said Oladejo-lawal (painting)
  • Fourth place: James Spencer (sculpture)

Special recognition was given to Virginia Price (watercolor paintings) who, at 101 years old, is the longest-participating artist for over 50 years.

The following student art awards were presented at the Salt Fork Arts and Crafts Festival.